Board Officers & Directors

AZilg is directed by a group of volunteer business professionals who are elected to the Board of Directors by association members to serve a limited term in office.

Board Officers

Gail S Weidman (Painter), SPHR, SHRM-SCP, President
Principal HR Compliance Specialist, EEO/AA
Global HR Operations & Compliance
John A. Garza, Past-President
JAG Specialties, LLC
Maria Sandoval
Maria Sandoval, PHR, SHRM-CP, Vice President
MAS Specialists, LLC

Rebecca rand
Rebecca Rand, SPHR, SHRM-SCP, Recording Secretary
Global HR Compliance Manager
American Express

Erin Franklin
Erin Franklin, PHR, SHRM-CP, Treasurer
Human Resources Generalist
Carollo Engineers

Board Directors

Zeke Arvizu
Zeke Arvizu
Employee Relations Consultant
Banner Health

Lauren Copeland-Glenn
Lauren Copeland-Glenn
AAP Coordinator
Northern Arizona University (NAU)

Wilette Diggs
Wilette C. Diggs
Director Compensation, Benefits, & HRIS
Raytheon Missile Systems

Alec R. Hillbo
Of Counsel
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.

Joanna Mark
Joanna Mark
EEO/AA Manager
Apollo Education Group

Carlo Sanchez
Carlo Sanchez, PHR, SHRM-CP
EEO/AA Compliance Specialist

Legal Counsel

Mason_Chris_CCMAS_300- 5x7
Chris M. Mason 
Jennings, Strouss, & Salmon, PLC


Southern Nevada ILG Council (SNILG)

SNilg: An Affiliate of the Arizona Industry Liaison Group
John A. Garza, Chair
JAG Specialties, LLC

Flossie Christensen
Flossie Christensen, Vice Chair
SVP/Human Resource Director
Bank of Nevada/Division of Western Alliance Bancorp.

Skip to toolbar